BANDS - FALKIRKMUSICSCENE2017

Go to content

Main menu:

CONTACTS
LINKS - some of these may now be dufunct!

1. CURRENT ACTS?:

A Balcony Scene: http://www.abalconyscene.com
David Bateman: http://www.myspace.com/davidbatemanmusic or http://www.david-bateman.co.uk
Black Sun: http://www.myspace.com/legionofblacksun
Bladdered:
http://www.myspace.com/falkirkbladdered
The Blank Expressions: http://www.myspace.com/theblankexpressions
Blue Dubh: http://www.bluedubh.co.uk
The B.M.X. Bandits: http://www.myspace.com/bmxbanditsgroup
Boogie Hook-Up: http://www.myspace.com/boogiehookup
Beaching Copyright: http://www.myspace.com/breachingcopyright
The Bluesbrokers: http://www.myspace.com/THEBLUESBROKERSBAND
The Burns Unit:
http://www.myspace.com/theburnsunitband
Butch & The Bandits: http://www.myspace.com/butchandthebandits
Buzzbomb: http://www.myspace.com/buzzbombband
Cal: http://www.calmusic.co.uk
The Citisins: http://www.myspace.com/thecitisins
The Cocteau Twins: http://www.cocteautwins.com
The Complete Stone Roses: http://www.stoneroses.net/
Created From Silence: http://www.myspace.com/createdfromsilence
The Craws: http://www.myspace.com/thecrawsband

Andrew Dalziel: http://www.myspace.com/andrewdalziel
Danorakfelspar: http://www.myspace.com/danorakfelspar
The Darwins: http://www.myspace.com/darwinstheorymusic
The Deadly Romantics: http://www.myspace.com/deadlyromantics or http://www.deadlyromantics.com
The Debut: http://www.myspace.com/thedebutonline
The Doldrums: http://www.myspace.com/midweekdreamer
Richard Dow: http://www.myspace.com/dowrichard
David Dowell: http://www.myspace.com/daviddowell
Drainpipe: http://www.myspace.com/drainpipeband
Echofela: http://www.myspace.com/echofela or http://www.echofela.com
Enemy Of Rome: http://www.myspace.com/enemyofromeband
Faigan: http://www.myspace.com/faigan
Ross Fairweather: http://www.myspace.com/rossfairweather
Falkirk (the band!): http://falkirk.free.fr/
False Flag: http://www.myspace.com/falseflag2
Fiorina: http://www.myspace.com/fiorina
Five Park Drive: http://www.myspace.com/fiveparkdrive
Fluid Dynamic: http://www.myspace.com/fluiddynamic
Elizabeth Fraser: http://www.elizabethfraser.com/
The Funky Bumpers: http://www.funkybumpers.com
Genetik Blueprint:http://www.myspace.com/genetikblueprint
Goodson: http://www.myspace.com/goodson2005
Robin Guthrie: http://www.robinguthrie.com or http://www.myspace.com/robinguthrie
Lousie Hamilton:
http://www.myspace.com/louisehamiltonvocalist
Jill Hepburn: http://www.jillhepburn.com
Hooks'n'Crooks: http://www.myspace.com/hooksncrooks06
Brian Hurren: www.ahtw.co.uk
Icon 66: http://www.myspace.com/icon66
Indian Ink: http://www.myspace.com/indianinkband
Instant Forest: http://www.myspace.com/instantforest
The International Pop Assassins:http://www.internationalpopassassins.com or http://www.myspace.com/internationalpopassassins
Don Jack: http://www.donjack.com
Jack Butler: http://www.myspace.com/jackbutlerpresents
Johnny & The Giros: http://www.myspace.com/johnnyandthegiros
King Creosote: http://www.myspace.com/kingcreosote
Komodo: http://www.myspace.com/komodorock
The Krimson: http://www.thekrimson.com or http://www.myspace.com/thekrimson
Las Tuesday: http://www.myspace.com/welcometolastuesday
The Last Saloon: http://www.myspace.com/thelastsaloon
The Leads: http://www.myspace.com/theleadsboys
Led Astray: http://www.myspace.com/ledastrayuk
Lieutenant Stardust: http://www.ltstardust.co.uk/
Lions.chase.tigers: http://www.myspace.com/lionschasetigers
Looks Can Be Deceiving: http://www.myspace.com/officiallcbd
MacFloyd: http://www.macfloyd.co.uk
Mairi-Claire MacNeil: http://www.myspace.com/mairi-claire
Malcolm Middleton: http://www.malcolmmiddleton.co.uk or http://www.myspace.com/malcolmmiddleton
Marlow: http://myspace.com/marlow_music
Alana McLaren: http://www.myspace.com/alanamclernonmusic
Aidan Moffat: http://www.aidanmoffat.co.uk/index.php/site/nav/
Monkey Frog: http://www.myspace.com/monkeyfrogtheband
Morpheus Rising: http://www.morpheusrising.co.uk
Moya: http://www.myspace.com/moyarock
The Mysticisms: http://www.bebo.com/Mysticisms
No Need For Idols:
http://www.myspace.com/noneedforidols
No. 13 Baby: http://www.myspace.com/no13babyband

The OK Social Club: http://www.facebook.com/theoksocialclubofficial
On The Fly: http://www.myspace.com/onthefly
Out Of The Swim: http://www.myspace.com/outoftheswim
The Oyster Band: http://www.oysterband.co.uk
The Pearlfishers: http://www.pearlfishers.co.uk or http://www.myspace.com/thepearlfishers
The Poems: http://www.myspace.com/thepoemsmusic
Karine Polwart: http://www.karinepolwart.com or http://www.myspace.com/karinepolwart
R4: http://r4theband.co.uk
The Ramalamadingdongs: http://www.myspace.com/theramalamadingdongs
The Ray Summers Band: http://www.myspace.com/theraysummers
Margaret Ritchie: http://www.RnMmusicproductions-wallace.com
Rosewood: http://www.myspace.com/rosewoodhq
Roughmute: http://www.myspace.com/roughmute
Scarlet: http://www.myspace.com/1scarletband
Shatterhand: http://www.myspace.com/shatterhand
The Shermans: http://www.vivalashermans.co.uk/
Shinobi Storm: http://www.myspace.com/shinobistorm
The Signals: http://www.myspace.com/thesignals83
Slabheed Stalker: http://www.myspace.com/slabheedstalker
Slaughterhook: http://www.myspace.com/slaughterhook
Sleeper Train: http://www.sleepertrainmusic.com
Sons & Daughters: http://www.sonsanddaughtersloveyou.com
Soundcradle: http://www.centralmusicagency.co.uk/soundcradle.html or http://www.myspace.com/soundcradle or http://www.soundcradle.co.uk
Stairway To Zeppelin: http://www.stairwaytozeppelin.com/
Stand 3: http://www.myspace.com/stand3falkirk
Tartan Specials: http://www.tartanspecials.com or http://www.myspace.com/tartanspecials
Thee Zu: http://www.zoosound.co.uk/
This Way Down: http://www.myspace.com/thiswaydownmusic
Tonight We Dance: http://www.myspace.com/wtb666
Truth Be Told: http://www.myspace.com/metaltruthbetold
Ultra Deep Field: http://www.myspace.com/ultradeepfield
The Valentines: http://www.myspace.com/thevalentines07
Viva Stereo: http://www.vivastereo.co.uk or http://www.myspace.com/vivastereo
The Waitawhiles: http://www.myspace.com/thewaitawhiles
Wake Via Satellite: www.wakeviasatellite.com
Weird:
White Heather Tubes: http://www.myspace.com/whiteheathertubes
White Rose:
http://www.whiterose.me.uk
Who Shot Marvin: http://www.myspace.com/whoshotmarvin1
Beverley Williams: http://www.myspace.com/beverleywilliamsmusic
Lewis Wilson: http://www.myspace.com/lewilson2
Kirsty Wood: http://www.myspace.com/kirstywoodmusic
Workingman's Deed: http://www.workingmans-deed.110mb.com
Y'all Is Fantasy Island: http://www.myspace.com/yifimusic

2. LABELS:

Bella Union: Cocteau Twins run London based label:
http://www.bellaunion.com

Misguided Records: Concentrating mostly on punk:
http://www.misguidedrecords.cjb.net/ or http://www.myspace.com/misguidedrecords

Seminal Records:
http://www.falkirkmusicscene.co.uk/seminal

3. VARIOUS:

Audio Graffiti: Sometimes live night at the Martell, Falkirk
http://www.myspace.com/audiograffitinight

Behind The Wall: Popular local bar with weekly live music: http://www.behindthewall.co.uk

Kevin Byrne is a local photographer who is willing to take pictures of bands. Check out his work here:
http://www.kevin-byrne.com/

Bulge Promotions:
http://www.myspace.com/bulgepromotions

Central Music Agency: Specialise in wedding and function bands:
http://www.centralmusicagency.co.uk/

Central Scene: Central Scotland music discussion board: http://centralscene.2.forumer.com/

Cozy Blanket Youth & Music Project: http://www.cbymp.co.uk/

The Den: Local venue:
http://www.attheden.co.uk

David Dowell: is an established local drummer who provides lessons, from beginers to experts wishing to brush up.
http://www.myspace.com/daviddowelldrums

Falkirk Folk Club: Long running folk club:
http://www.falkirkfolkclub.co.uk

Firkins: Live venue
http://www.myspace.com/firkinsislive

Homegrown Studios: Recording studio with info on local bands:
http://www.homegrown-productions.co.uk/

Neil Henderson: Local band photographer:
http://www.photographer.myby.co.uk

NebulaSounds recording Studio:
http://www.nebulasounds.co.uk

Re-Instated: Regular music night run by Misguided Records:
http://reinstated.proboards2.com/

The Next Big Thing: Long running fanzine, run by Lindsay Hutton from Grangemouth, now on the web:
http://www.tnbt.co.uk

Rock The Talk:
http://www.myspace.com/rockthetalk

Paul Tonner: Visual artist, has designed various album covers:
http://www.paultonner.com

The Wheel: locally based, one stop site, which lists all websites from Falkirk clubs and organisations as well as sites which give information which is either useful or interesting about the Falkirk area.
http://www.the-wheel.net/

4. OLD ACTS (These websites may no longer work!):

Akolayd: http://www.akolayd.co.uk
Arab Strap: http://www.arabstrap.co.uk

Blackout: http://www.myspace.com/intheblackout
Bovine: http://www.bovine.freeservers.com
Box 'o Bananas: http://www.boxobananas.com/
The Carnival: http://www.thecarnivalrock.com
Ceasefire: http://www.myspace.com/ceasefireecosse
Chewy Racoon: http://www.pearlfishers.co.uk

The Cool Jerks: http://www.thecooljerks.net
The Cop Killa'z: http://www.myspace.com/youngpunx
Daco Sepali: http://www.DacoSepali.co.uk
or http://www.myspace.com/themightydacosepali

The Dead Neighbours: http://www.permanentsleep.com/
Death By Trial: http://www.myspace.com/deathby
The Declined: http://www.thedeclined.4t.com or http://www.myspace.com/thedeclined
The Diesel Kings: http://www.falkirkmusicscene.co.uk/seminal
The Distortion: http://www.myspace.com/thedistortiononline
The Epic: http://www.myspace.com/epicrocknroll
Ever The Optimist: http://www.myspace.com/evertheoptimist1
Falling Behind Fred: http://www.myspace.com/thefourofhearts
Fearless Dave: http://www.myspace.com/onceortwice

Fearsum Endjin: http://www.myspace.com/fearsumendjin
Fire Exit: http://www.fireexit77.com/
The Fuse: http://www.myspace.com/strictlyspeaking1
Fusion: http://www.myspace.com/ourbandcalledfusion
Ghost Ride The Whip: http://www.myspace.com/killerinstinctbeesting
Godplayer: http://www.myspace.com/godplayer

Grain: http://www.geocities.com/grainmanuk
Hearts & Minds: http://www.pearlfishers.co.uk
Heskey: http://www.expage.com/heskey
Hoax: http://thebighoax.tripod.com/ or http://www.myspace.com/hoaxtheband
Honeybug: http://www.honeybug.com
Ice Cold And Alex: http://www.myspace.com/icecoldandalexonline
Idiotcut: http://www.myspace.com/idiotcut

The Influx: http://www.myspace.com/influx
The Inhuman Massacre: http://www.myspace.com/theinhumanmassacre
I Stand Alone: http://www.istandalone.co.uk or
http://www.myspace.com/xistandalonex

It's A Girl: http://www.myspace.com/itsagirlband
Lamen's Terms: http://myspace.com/lamenstermsband
Legionnaire: http://www.myspace.com/legionnairemusic
Let's Be Frank: http://www.myspace.com/letsbefrank06
Liberty Cap: http://www.myspace.com/libertcapmusic
Lost & Found: http://www.myspace.com/lostfound1
Lowlife: http://www.permanentsleep.com/
The Main Attraction: http://www.myspace.com/themainattracrtion
Mark II: http://www.myspace.com/markiionline
Milophobia: http://www.myspace.com/milophobia
Mr Nice: http://www.mr-nice.co.uk
Myra Hindley & The Babysitters: http://www.myspace.com/myrahindleyandthebabysitters
NU2: http://www.nu2.info
Off The Wall: http://www.angelfire.com/punk4/offthewall
One Over The Eight: http://www.falkirkmusicscene.co.uk/seminal
Perfectly Chilled: http://www.myspace.com/perfectlychilled4scotland
Barry Price: http://www.barrypricemusic.co.uk or http://www.myspace.com/barryprice

The Rabid Dogs: http://www.rabiddogs.co.uk
The Restless Natives: http://www.myspace.com/therestlessnatives
The Saltshakers: http://www.myspace.com/thesaltshakersband
Scandal: http://www.myspace.com/scandalll
Shine: http://www.angelfire.com/sc/shine
Shuriken: http://www.myspace.com/thebandshuriken
Shut Up Hooker: http://www.myspace.com/shutuphooker01
Sicklecell: http://www.myspace.com/sicklecellhq
Spontaneous Combustion Panic Attack: http://www.myspace.com/shineyshineytinz
Starsail: http://www.starsail.freeserve.co.uk/ or http://www.myspace.com/starsailuk
Strawberry Fields: http://www.myspace.com/fieldsofthestrawberry
The Sublimes: http://www.falkirkmusicscene.co.uk/seminal
Subverse: http://www.falkirkmusicscene.co.uk/seminal
Tasty Brown Fudge: http://www.myspace.com/hazeonahilltop
This Smile: http://www.myspace.com/thissmile
Thrush: http://thrush-band.com or http://www.myspace.com/thrushcountryrock
Tranquil Decay:http://www.myspace.com/tranquildecay
Turtlehead: http://www.turtlehead.tk
Wedgewood Line: http://www.myspace.com/wedgewoodline
We Killed Karaoke: http://www.myspace.com/wekilledkaraoke.

 
Back to content | Back to main menu